guest reviews
# 11 
Posted Date: October 30, 2010 - 10:21 AM, Stayed: 10 /2010
No rating given 
  Name: sarat  | From: Bhutan
 
Of several hotels we patronized in a three week trip to SouthEast Asia, this was by far the best. The facility was lovely, the staff unsurpassed and the entire experience just delightful. It"s unfortunate that the trip required to get there is so long, or I would be back very soon.
# 12 
Posted Date: October 25, 2010 - 09:59 AM, Stayed: 10 /2010
No rating given 
  Name: Shay & Damien  | From: Australia
 
Thanks for making our stay in siem reap fantastic ! Loved our room and your friendly staff around the place.
# 13 
Posted Date: August 07, 2010 - 05:03 AM, Stayed: 08 /2010
No rating given 
  Name: Vicki Langley  | From: Australia
 
Hello to all my lovely freinds at Golden Banana<br><br>Thank you once again for a wonderful stay. You are becoming like family.. The Boutique hotel is looking even more fantastic and its so relaxing by the pool. <br><br>Chai is an expert coctail maker..lol. <br><br>Thank you in particular to Sovanna, Sovanny, Chai, and Voung..and a big hug and thank you to lovely Semar. <br><br>Please all take care of yourselves and I will see you early next year. <br><br>To any one intending to visit Siem Reap...you can not go past Golden Banana..it is simply perfect. Rooms are spacious and clean, awesome pool and bar and the best staff in Cambodia..not to mention a beautiful mascot called Pi Pi...<br><br>I have stayed here 4 times an counting...
# 14 
Posted Date: June 30, 2010 - 06:53 AM, Stayed: 06 /2010
No rating given 
  Name: Sasha  | From: Australia
 
My partner and I stayed here 5 nights mid June. We were in a villa and walked out the door and 2m could jump into the pool so great room location.<br><br>The villa room was nice - large soft bed, bathroom was lovely - great big shower.  <br><br>I loved the staff - so helpful and friendly. I loved how they also used the pool when finished work. You could chat to them and get to know a local person more. They didnt use it much so dont think it is overrun by staff as it is not. I just think that is a good management decision to allow staff to use the pool at times.<br><br>THe pool was large and so nice and getting USD$3.50 cocktails brought to you even better.<br><br>We had a transfer via this place and it was with Leng. Leng was so good. Such a friendly and nice person. He also took us to the temples over 3 days and again great service and i really enjoyed our chats with him.  I loved too how all the cost of the transfer and going to the temples each day was just added to your room bill.  So much easier and can then make one Visa charge at the end of the stay.<br><br>The location is good - you can walk to the town centre in 3-5 min. The road is a bit rough but I did not mind. It is only rough for about 1minute anyway. And being that short distance from town is good noise wise.  As there is none.<br><br>Loved how the staff also made sure the waterfall and bar was closed by 10pm so we could sleep. You get up early to see the temples so this is a good policy.<br><br>Overalll, I loved the hotel, the staff, Siem Reap and the temples. 5 wonderful days.  <br><br>Strongly recommended to all.
# 15 
Posted Date: May 16, 2010 - 12:43 PM, Stayed: 05 /2010
No rating given 
  Name: Silvia & Lucy  | From: China
 
My friend and I spent four nights here and golden banana is absolutely amazing!!The stay in GB really makes our trip in Siem Reap more perfect. The staffs are sooooo nice and soooo cute that they did help us a lot.Its location is great, it only takes me few minutes to walk to the old market and pub street.The room is so special and I really love the balcony and the swimming pool which is a good place to take photo XD.In a word, GB is one of the most valuable memories in Cambodia for me,and next time I visit Cambodia I definetely will choose GB again. Strongly recommended!
# 16 
Posted Date: April 23, 2010 - 03:47 AM, Stayed: 04 /2010
No rating given 
  Name: James Clark  | From: United States
 
Of several hotels we patronized in a three week trip to SouthEast Asia, this was by far the best.  The facility was lovely, the staff unsurpassed and the entire experience just delightful.  It&quot;s unfortunate that the trip required to get there is so long, or I would be back very soon.
# 17 
Posted Date: April 08, 2010 - 09:33 AM, Stayed: 04 /2010
No rating given 
  Name: Aslam Rahman  | From: United Kingdom
 
We stayed at The Golden banana Hotel in March, First time in Cambodia and I would say that this hotel had the personal touch, Rooms were Fab, Food was out of this world and the service, you would not find better anywhere in this world. Everyone was helpfull from the Tuk Tuk drivers to the manager. They arranged our trip to Angkor Wat and it was a great experienece.Breakfast was spot on and the Pool to die for on a hot day. With this we cannot recommend this hotel enough and will be returning to both Cambodia but also the Golden Banana.
# 18 
Posted Date: March 28, 2010 - 02:51 PM, Stayed: 03 /2010
No rating given 
  Name: David Willis & Jean Philippe Nadeau  | From: Canada
 
To anyone who is booked of considering a stay at the Golden Banana.... you couldn&quot;t make a better decision!  The rooms are wonderful, relaxing, stunning and the rock tub on the balcony is such a great added touch.  The staff were wonderful, friendly, easy to engage and attentive... I need to put out a special thank you to the tuk tuk driver for the hotel as he is such a great guy! If you are hoping for a tour arranged through the hotel, ask for Pilu, he was just amazing!!!  We fell in love with Cambodia partly because of this experience and are already trying to figure out how to return for a longer stay!  Thank you for such a great experience
# 19 
Posted Date: March 27, 2010 - 07:27 PM, Stayed: 03 /2010
No rating given 
  Name: Anne Rawson  | From: Canada
 
In early March this year I had the pleasure of staying at the Golden Banana for a few nights. From the moment I arrived the staff were simply incredible...assisting in planning and organizing my visits to various Ankor temples...nothing was too much trouble! The resort decor is charming...a true oasis within easy walking distance to the old quarter. I&quot;d highly recommend it to anyone visiting Siem Reap.
# 20 
Posted Date: March 26, 2010 - 06:11 AM, Stayed: 03 /2010
No rating given 
  Name: Javier Ramírez  | From: Mexico
 
I stayed at the Golden Banana Hotel Boutique and it was a great experience, people are so nice and make you feel very special, the rooms (villages) are so confortable and spacious, great services, near of all the meaning attractions (angkor wat-tonle sap lake), I´m planning to go back again on august 2010, can´t wait !!!. I love Cambodia and it´s people !! See you soon !!
# 21 
Posted Date: February 28, 2010 - 11:31 AM, Stayed: 02 /2010
No rating given 
  Name: joel ALLYS  | From: France
 
I&quot;ve been there for the second time and again appreciate the place so peacefull and...shadowed when you&quot;ve been walking all the days long under the sun through all these temples .<br>The staff is so friendly, thanks to all of them !<br><br>Gold medal for Sokhon for his warmfull welcoming on arrival, always ready to help and inform you when you need it with his nice smile ...He help us to contact an orphanage after his duty hours , merci beaucoup !

The Rambutan Hotel & Resort in Siem Reap, located in a quiet paved lane just 5 minutes walk from Phsar Cha (the old market), right in the middle of the historical center of Siem Reap town and features lush tropical gardens and two oasis salt water pools, plus a restaurant, bar and spa. The accommodation focuses on comfort and privacy, with all Deluxe Terrace and Deluxe Rooftop Terrace rooms having their own private terrace with outdoor bathtub and splash shower and almost all Balcony Villa’s split on two levels offering plenty of relaxation space for living and sleeping. A stylish design coupled with a little local culture, ranging from the contemporary artwork to the locally-made furniture and silk textiles which are in abundance. Rambutan Hotel & Resort is a social and eco-responsible property that is hip, happening and gay friendly.

 

rates & promos

Visit our official website
BOOK NOW

properties

how to find us

accommodation

facilities

about us

press & photos

rambutan hotel
siem reap


(formerly Golden Banana Boutique Hotel)