guest reviews
# 21 
Posted Date: February 28, 2010 - 11:31 AM, Stayed: 02 /2010
No rating given 
  Name: joel ALLYS  | From: France
 
I&quot;ve been there for the second time and again appreciate the place so peacefull and...shadowed when you&quot;ve been walking all the days long under the sun through all these temples .<br>The staff is so friendly, thanks to all of them !<br><br>Gold medal for Sokhon for his warmfull welcoming on arrival, always ready to help and inform you when you need it with his nice smile ...He help us to contact an orphanage after his duty hours , merci beaucoup !
# 22 
Posted Date: February 25, 2010 - 10:08 AM, Stayed: 02 /2010
No rating given 
  Name: Colin & Robyn Wilson  | From: Australia
 
Our stay at the Golden Banana in February was most memorable. The room was lovely, the bed so comfortable after a day at the temples, the shower glorious and the<br>food the best in town. We would like to thank all the staff at the GB, they were all so pleasant to deal with<br>very obliging and always smiling. Thank you all again for making our holiday such a lovely memory.
# 23 
Posted Date: January 09, 2010 - 01:34 AM, Stayed: 01 /2010
No rating given 
  Name: David  | From: Australia
 
If you are wondering whether to stay in the Boutique Hotel or the Resort I actually stayed in both. It has to be said both are fantastic and offer an alternative to the many big wedding cake hotels that dominate Siam Reap. This is quiet, relaxing, a tropical hideaway with excellent service. The boys at both adjoining sites know how to look after you with a friendly disposition. The Resort rooms are slightly more upmarket, notably with a better shower. But I could stay in either. 3 days was enough to see Siam Reap&quot;s temples, but not enough to soak up Golden Banana. I will have to return. Thanks also to a great Tour Guide named Vichet.
# 24 
Posted Date: December 22, 2009 - 06:28 PM, Stayed: 12 /2009
No rating given 
  Name: Paul Jackson  | From: United States
 
I recently visited your hotel (Dec 6-8) and I can&quot;t tell you how much I enjoyed my short stay.  Your accomodations are very warm and comfortable, and your staff is so cheerful and friendly, I will definitely recommend your property to anyone visiting Siem Reap.  Thank you!
# 25 
Posted Date: September 16, 2009 - 09:51 PM, Stayed: 09 /2009
No rating given 
  Name: Lisi  | From: Austria
 
Stayed in August for 5 days at the resort and really enjoyed everything. Great style, great food, great staff, great pool, nice location.<br>Even the icecoffee had the perfect taste, and I know a lot about icecoffee :)
# 26 
Posted Date: September 06, 2009 - 11:11 AM, Stayed: 09 /2009
No rating given 
  Name: Elena  | From: Spain
 
Someone can tell Shot(the cocktail-man) I´m looking for him.
# 27 
Posted Date: September 05, 2009 - 05:09 AM, Stayed: 09 /2009
No rating given 
  Name: Oli  | From: United Kingdom
 
Watch my vidblog on:<br><br>http://www.tripfilms.com/Travel_Video-v68738-Siem_Reap-Golden_Banana_Boutique_Hotel-Video.html
# 28 
Posted Date: September 04, 2009 - 12:52 AM, Stayed: 09 /2009
No rating given 
  Name: Jo  | From: New Zealand
 
The Golden Banana was fantastic.  Great rooms, great staff, great cocktails by the pool.  Great experience all round!<br><br>If you are going to siem reap I recommend you stay here!<br><br>Jo, NZ
# 29 
Posted Date: August 20, 2009 - 11:28 PM, Stayed: 08 /2009
No rating given 
  Name: James Watt  | From: Australia
 
We stayed here on the advice of friends who had stayed a few years earlier at the B&B, but we decided we wanted a bit more pampering so went for the Resort. It met and exceeded our expectations - comfy bed, very clean, beautiful room, delicious food, very attentive service (a rare thing these days) and I loved the salt water pool. We also stayed nine days to ensure we had enough time for relaxing as well as doing the temples etc. I&quot;m so glad we took the time to enjoy the hotel and Siam Reap. Thank you to all the staff who made our stay so rejuvinating and worry free.
# 30 
Posted Date: May 21, 2009 - 05:42 AM, Stayed: 05 /2009
No rating given 
  Name: Jane  | From: Malaysia
 
I would like to thank the wonderful and friendly staff (Lee, Semah I only know two names, sorry!) for making my stay in Siem Reap a comfortable one. Thanks guys!
# 31 
Posted Date: May 18, 2009 - 06:35 PM, Stayed: 05 /2009
No rating given 
  Name: Jay Gregson  | From: Thailand
 
This place is incredible with the BEST hotel staff I have ever encountered. The temples of Angkor Wat are great sights, but I lost so many of my afternoons at the beautiful pool ejoying drinks and conversations with the staff and other guests. The resort rooms are beautiful and a great bargain, the pool is wonderful, and the staff do everything in their power to make you happy, relaxed, and stress-free. This is a great place.

The Rambutan Hotel & Resort in Siem Reap, located in a quiet paved lane just 5 minutes walk from Phsar Cha (the old market), right in the middle of the historical center of Siem Reap town and features lush tropical gardens and two oasis salt water pools, plus a restaurant, bar and spa. The accommodation focuses on comfort and privacy, with all Deluxe Terrace and Deluxe Rooftop Terrace rooms having their own private terrace with outdoor bathtub and splash shower and almost all Balcony Villa’s split on two levels offering plenty of relaxation space for living and sleeping. A stylish design coupled with a little local culture, ranging from the contemporary artwork to the locally-made furniture and silk textiles which are in abundance. Rambutan Hotel & Resort is a social and eco-responsible property that is hip, happening and gay friendly.

 

rates & promos

Visit our official website
BOOK NOW

properties

how to find us

accommodation

facilities

about us

press & photos

rambutan hotel
siem reap


(formerly Golden Banana Boutique Hotel)