guest reviews
# 1 
Posted Date: March 02, 2012 - 09:16 AM, Stayed: 01 /2011
  Name: Philip Woods  | From: Australia
 
My partner and I on our first visit to Siem Reap stumbled onto the Golden Banana quite by accident and it was the best thing we could have done. The hospitilaity, cleanliness, staff friendliness all is a credit to the management (Dirk and Tommy). Staying at the Golden Banana whether at the Boutique or Resort is a fantastic experience and very representative of the Cambodian people. We have now been back 4 times and on the last occasion I had a significant birthday where 21 friends joined me to celebrate. Every single person was overwhelmed by the town and in particular the Golden Banana experience which all staff went to such an effort to make the week of festivities an absolute delight. I can\'t wait for another visit soon! 
# 2 
Posted Date: February 08, 2012 - 05:45 PM, Stayed: 01 /2012
  Name: Craig Dodge  | From: Taiwan, Province Of China
 
I stayed at the Boutique Resort in September 2010 and at the Boutique Hotel in January 2012. I absolutely love both. The unique character, oasis-like setting, proximity to the Old Market and the warmest, most friendly staff of any place I\'ve every stayed make it the perfect spot in Siem Reap. Loved it so much, I\'m already booked to go back at the end of February. Can\'t wait!
# 3 
Posted Date: June 13, 2011 - 06:51 AM, Stayed: 06 /2011
No rating given 
  Name: lauren  | From: United States
 
I stumbled upon this place by accident in the spring of 2007. It was a lovely reprieve from some of the other hotels that I had stayed at during my travels. Everyone there was wonderful and helpful. They helped me find a tuk-tuk driver for my temple visits and gave me advice on places to eat.<br><br>When I wanted to stay an extra night but couldnt because it was already booked up, they told me where to stay down the street and still let me use the beautiful pool.<br><br>I highly recommend GB!
# 4 
Posted Date: April 26, 2011 - 01:28 PM, Stayed: 04 /2011
No rating given 
  Name: Joane Leong  | From: Malaysia
 
A pleasant 3 nights stay in Golden Banana Boutique Resort - Room Eucalyptus ! A great villa for relaxing after a tired walk thru out day trip! Food catered was tasty & yummilicious. The care takers were good in manners + friendly enough to serve you well. Clean & comfortable environment. They provided a very great services such like airport transfer with local tuktuk + a very outstanding tour guide named TEP NATT. He is good in introducing the historical places within this 3 days tour. <br><br>A very good experience in SiemReap! Thank you.
# 5 
Posted Date: April 12, 2011 - 10:09 PM, Stayed: 04 /2011
No rating given 
  Name: Dennis  | From: Canada
 
My wife and I stayed 3 nights here and wished we could have stayed longer.  Everything from the rooms to the breakfast to the service was perfect.  Can hardly wait to come back some day.  Recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay.
# 6 
Posted Date: February 21, 2011 - 03:58 AM, Stayed: 02 /2011
No rating given 
  Name: Sarat  | From: Cambodia
 
My friend and I spent four nights here and golden banana is absolutely amazing!!The stay in GB really makes our trip in Siem Reap more perfect. The staffs are sooooo nice and soooo cute that they did help us a lot.Its location is great, it only takes me few minutes to walk to the old market and pub street.The room is so special and I really love the balcony and the swimming pool which is a good place to take photo XD.In a word, GB is one of the most valuable memories in Cambodia for me,and next time I visit Cambodia I definetely will choose GB again. Strongly recommended!
# 7 
Posted Date: February 21, 2011 - 03:00 AM, Stayed: 02 /2011
No rating given 
  Name: Sarat  | From: Cambodia
 
Thanks for making our stay in siem reap fantastic ! Loved our room and your friendly staff around the place.
# 8 
Posted Date: January 21, 2011 - 08:43 AM, Stayed: 01 /2011
No rating given 
  Name: michael  | From: Falkland Islands (Malvinas)
 
I would like to thank the wonderful and friendly staff (Lee, Semah I only know two names, sorry!) for making my stay in Siem Reap a comfortable one. Thanks guys!
# 9 
Posted Date: November 03, 2010 - 07:31 PM, Stayed: 11 /2010
No rating given 
  Name: Lisa P  | From: Australia
 
It&quot;s been 18months since I visited Siem Reap and I still dream about waking up to breakfast and a swim at the Golden Banana. Clean, well managed, secure and above all the friendliest staff. Felt like home.Does Phirohm remeber playing Yatzee with us? My thanks to Dirk and all the staff for instilling some fabulous memories. Lisa and Niamh
# 10 
Posted Date: October 30, 2010 - 10:37 AM, Stayed: 10 /2010
No rating given 
  Name: heley  | From: Korea, Republic Of
 
I had such an incredible time in The Golden Banana. The beautiful natural surroundings were plush and gave great relaxation. The room were so clean and stylish; very well thought out. The towels were thick and the shower head was as large as a summer rainshower. Thank you for your hospitality and I hope to see you in December.
# 11 
Posted Date: October 30, 2010 - 10:21 AM, Stayed: 10 /2010
No rating given 
  Name: sarat  | From: Bhutan
 
Of several hotels we patronized in a three week trip to SouthEast Asia, this was by far the best. The facility was lovely, the staff unsurpassed and the entire experience just delightful. It"s unfortunate that the trip required to get there is so long, or I would be back very soon.

The Rambutan Hotel & Resort, Siem Reap, (formerly Golden Banana Hotel & Resort) comprises two properties, a mere 50 meters apart, in a quiet paved lane just 5 minutes walk from Phsar Cha (the old market), in the historical centre of Siem Reap town. Each property has its own lush tropical garden, swimming pool and restaurant, which are available to guests of both properties. The accommodation focuses on comfort and privacy, with all Deluxe Suites and Villas have their own balcony or terrace with outdoor bathtub and splash shower. All Standard Villas are on two levels giving plenty of relaxation area. Stylish design coupled with a little local culture ranging from the contemporary artwork to the palm-wood furniture and local silk textiles are in abundance, as you would expect from any hip and gay-friendly place. Rambutan Hotel and Resort are Eco conscious managed.

 

rates & promos

Visit our official website
BOOK NOW

properties

how to find us

accommodation

facilities

about us

press & photos

rambutan hotel
siem reap


(formerly Golden Banana Boutique Hotel)